...
July 24, 2024

Novel Lives

Book Publicity, Book Reviews, And Author Interviews

Teaser Tuesday- Publication Day Special: Close Enough To Hurt By Katherine Olson

Teaser Tuesday: Close Enough To Hurt By Katherine Olson

Please note that I have not yet read Close Enough To Hurt by Katherine Olson. That said, this Teaser Tuesday should not be seen as a review. Instead, this is carefully (no spoilers) pulled quotes from the first couple of chapters.  First, here is the Goodreads summary (quotes below summary):

In Katherine A. Olson’s thrilling debut, perfect for fans of Jeneva Rose and Elle Cosimano, vigilante Dylan Truman is out for revenge—and this time, it’s personal.

Dylan Truman, better known under her alias of Lady Justice, is the bane of every grifter, cheater, and bully in the Bay Area. Operating out of a houseboat community in Sausalito, she works as a revenge-for-hire freelancer alongside her best friend and hacktivist, Daniel Haas. When a prospective client brings up a fraud complaint against billionaire and pharmaceutical CEO Brent Wilder, Dylan sees this as an opportunity: Wilder, years earlier, assaulted Dylan’s sister and got away with it. Dylan’s plan is simple—she’ll take on a socialite persona, rent a house next to Wilder’s mansion in Pacific Heights, and worm her way into his life. There, she will find a way to avenge those he’s wronged—one way or another.

But this time, Dylan may be doing it alone. Daniel is ready to leave the business, start a family, and settle down with a stable and safe job. Dylan is devastated—not only is she losing her partner and one of the most talented digital private investigators in the city, but she’s beginning to realize her feelings for Daniel are deeper than she thought. But with Brent’s increasing paranoia comes life-threatening danger, and Dylan must keep her head in the game.

With the clock running out fast, Lady Justice must choose between vengeance at any cost—and giving it all up for the man who may actually love her back. Dylan’s always tried to protect those she loves by walking her path alone, but perhaps there is another way to ensure justice is served.

summary review

Thank You to Crooked Lane Books for an advanced copy of Close Enough To Hurt By Katherine Olson, which releases on October 10, 2023

Quote 1Katherine Olson

Quote 2

Quotes Summary

 

Quote 3

Quote Review

Quote 4

Katherine Olson


Did these quotes pull you into Close Enough To Hurt by Katherine Olson?

Verified by MonsterInsights