...
July 22, 2024

Novel Lives

Book Publicity, Book Reviews, And Author Interviews

Saturday Spotlight 2024: These Deadly Prophecies

2024 Saturday Spotlight: These Deadly Prophecies By Andrea Tang

Spotlight 2024 is a fun way to put preview books coming out next year, with a quote (on the image), summary, Goodreads link, cover, and publishing details. This is not a review but rather a way to wet everyone’s reading appetite for what is coming next year. This week I’m featuring These Deadly Prophisies by Andrea Tang. If anyone would like to join in and feature some books you are anxiously awaiting for 2024, please join in!

2024 Saturday Spotlight: These Deadly Prophecies By Andrea Tang

A teenage sorcerer’s apprentice must solve her boss’s murder in order to prove her innocence in this twisty, magic-infused murder mystery perfect for fans of Knives Out and The Inheritance Games.

Being an apprentice for one of the world’s most famous sorcerers has its challenges; Tabatha Zeng just didn’t think they would include solving crime. But when her boss, the infamous fortuneteller Sorcerer Solomon, predicts his own brutal death—and worse, it comes true—Tabatha finds herself caught in the crosshairs.

The police have their sights set on her and Callum Solomon, her murdered boss’s youngest son. With suspicion swirling around them, the two decide to team up to find the real killer and clear their own names once and for all.

But solving a murder isn’t as easy as it seems, especially when the suspect list is mostly the rich, connected, and magical members of Sorcerer Solomon’s family. And Tabatha can’t quite escape the nagging voice in her head asking: just how much can she really trust Callum Solomon?

summary review

Thank You To Minotaur Books for an advance copy of These Deadly Prophecies

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy, mystery, thriller

Publication Date: February 6, 2024

Publisher: Minotaur

Verified by MonsterInsights