...
April 18, 2024

Novel Lives

Book Publicity, Book Reviews, And Author Interviews

Can’t Wait Wednesday Featuring The Queen Of Days By Greta Kelly

Can’t Wait Wednesday

This meme is hosted at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally, they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well! Find out more here. Today I’m featuring The Queen of Days by Greta Kelly.


The Queen of Days By Greta Kelly

Can't Wait Wednesday Summary

Category/Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy, Mystery

Release Date: October 24, 2023

Publisher: Harper Voyager


The Queen of Days By Greta Kelly

Goodreads summary for The Queen of Days by Greta Kelly:

From Greta Kelly, the author of the Warrior Witch duology comes The Queen of Days, an epic adventure that weaves together a flawed-but-lovable family of thieves, a battle between fallen gods, and stakes high enough to cause vertigo—perfect for fans of The Lies of Locke Lamora and Six of Crows.

For Balthazar and his family of thieves, stealing a statue during the annual celebration of the god Karanis was just a good bit of fun…or a way to stick it to the governor who murdered his parents. And yeah, the small fortune in reward doesn’t hurt—even if his boss also hired the mysterious Queen of Days to join the crew as “the weapon of last resort…”

Whatever that means.

But Bal doesn’t know the ceremony isn’t simply empty words and dusty tradition; it’s true magic. The kind of magic that rips open a portal for the god himself. Only the idol that Karanis planned on using for a body now lies broken at the Queen of Days’ feet. And half of it is missing.

With the aid of a lovable brawler, a society lady turned bomb maker, a disgraced soldier, and a time-eating demon, Bal must hunt down the missing half of the statue if he has any hope of earning his money, keeping his crew alive…and perhaps even saving all of humanity. But as his journey sends him racing through the city—and across realities—he discovers that doing all this might just doom the city.

The city be damned. It’s time to kill a god.


What books are you looking forward to? How does The Queen of Days sound to you?

Verified by MonsterInsights